Words of Wisdom from Robin Sharma

Years ago I read the book, “Mega Living, Powerful Wisdom for Self-Leadership” by Robin Sharma. Back then in the mid-1990s, I tried to follow this classic guide to personal mastery, but well…you may know how that works. However, the book’s message certainly did contribute to me getting and staying on track for living the conscious life.

I’ve just recently picked the book up again as I rearrange my home library. Flipping through the pages of Mega Living I realize just what a remarkable book it is. To remind myself of some of the powerful principles for optimal performance, and most importantly to rekindle my spiritual fire, I am writing a series of posts featuring excerpts from the book. The best thing about his system is the melange of “cutting-edge techniques from the West for peak achievement with timeless wisdom of the East for living with greater passion, purpose and inner peace.”

From the ‘Top 200 Secrets of Success and the Pillars of Self-Mastery’ chapter of Mega Living, Powerful Wisdom for Self-Leadership:

“Ask not what this world can do for you but, rather, what you can do for this world. Make service an important goal in your life. It is a most fulfilling investment of time. Remember, in the twilight of your life, when all is said and done, the quality of your life boils down to the quality of your contribution to others. Leave a rich legacy for those around you to savor.”

We welcome your comments.

